The Services provided by Secure Blink are prepaid Services, payable automated route online. Secure Blink does not provide any refund for any Services, voluntarily opted by You. The Services may be utilized by You for the Period as per the Subscription Plan opted by You for the Subscription to Services. However, We offer Our Subscribers for any Subscriptions to upgrade or downgrade a current Plan at any time by selecting a new Subscription Plan among the collection of Subscription Plans determined by the Secure Blink. In such an event, the Your credit card on file with the Secure Blink, will automatically be charged with a Fee for the next payment interval with the rate stipulated in the new Subscription Plan.
Downgrading of the current Subscription Plan may cause the loss of features, functionality, or capacity of the Account, as well as the loss of Your data.